I Traveled to Italy To Try McDonald’s Nutella Burger

And I figured out their SECRET recipe

Kevin Escalera
One Take At A Time
3 min readNov 18, 2016

--

As a lifelong connoisseur of global fast food special edition items, once I saw McDonald’s Italy had debuted their new Nutella Burger, I instantly knew I had to hop on a flight to Italy to try it (for the people).

The Nutella Burger is described as a dessert burger featuring the sweet hazelnut cocoa spread between two pieces of soft bread.

After hearing the breaking news of this new fast food item, I packed a carry-on with my tightest fitting clothing (that’s how they dress in Italia) and immediately got on the next flight available to Rome.

After the 10 hour flight, I headed straight to the highest rated McDonalds in Italy which is in the Piazza di Spagna.

To get the McSweety, you have to go to the McCafe which is a separate section of the ristorante (that’s what they call McDonalds in Italy) for coffee and dessert.

I order the Nutella Burger and a few moments later….

12+ hours for this One Shining Moment

I open it up with glee.

I quickly analyze.

I take my first bite.

My reaction:

DELICIOUS. I ask myself, how could something so simple be so perfect?

You’ve done it again, Ronald.

If Trump wants to truly Make America Great Again, he can start doing so by forcing McDonald's to bring this delightful sandwich to America.

The good news is I did such a thorough investigation into the secret formula for the McDonald's Nutella Burger that would make Plankton from SpongeBob blush.

Here is the SECRET recipe for how you can make McDonald's Nutella Burger at home for yourself:

If you think McDonald’s should bring the Nutella Burger to the USA, please click the💚 below!

--

--

Kevin Escalera
One Take At A Time

Marketing Strategist who gives occasional sports takes @OneTakeAtATime