I Traveled To Spain To Try Burger King’s New Doritos Burger

….so was it worth it?

Kevin Escalera
One Take At A Time
2 min readSep 12, 2016

--

Last week, Burger King announced it would be testing out their new Doritos Steakhouse Burger in all of their restaurants in Spain.

As an international fast food connoisseur, I had to be the first American to try it.

The next day, I hopped on a plane to Spain and went directly from the Madrid Barjas airport to the nearest restaurante de Burger King (that’s what they call BK’s in Spain).

When I entered the foreign Burger King, I was happy to see the Steakhouse Doritos Burger prominently displayed on their menu.

“A La Parrilla” sounds Fancy…..I like it
#TheKingOFDoritos…A certain Taco Bell franchise might have something to say about that.
Everything is indeed smaller in Europe

The burger was delicious. Adding Doritos to any dish is the equivalent of adding a fried egg — it just makes anything better.

Want to experience the Doritos Steakhouse Burger from Burger King like I did?

You have 2 options:

  1. Travel to Spain to visit a Burger King restaurant.

OR

2. Make it yourself….Lucky for you, I have the secret recipe.

The choice is yours….

If you think I am a dumbass for traveling to Spain for Burger King, please click the💚 below!

--

--

Kevin Escalera
One Take At A Time

Marketing Strategist who gives occasional sports takes @OneTakeAtATime