My Plan To Improve Charles Barkley’s Golf Game

Kevin Escalera
One Take At A Time
Published in
2 min readJul 25, 2016

Nothing, and I mean nothing is as captivating as Charles Barkley’s golf game. The physics make no sense. No matter how many times I watch it, I am surprised every time he freezes up mid swing as if he is a deer in the headlights

Don’t believe me? Just watch.

“This is the face of anyone who sees my golf swing” — Charles Barkley

Being the visionary that I am, I have a plan to fix Barley’s golf game and redevelop a major cable network.

Since the Golf Channel’s demographic is basically pre-dead (70+), they should use Charles Barkley as an opportunity to use him to attract a younger, more diverse audience by making him the star of the network.

Introducing: Extreme Makeover: Golf Edition starring Charles Barkley

Extreme Makeover Golf Edition

Imagine a full series chronicling the journey and progress of Charles as he redevelops his golf game. The best instructors from around the country can work with him all year as he works towards next year’s golf tournament and a chance to compete for his first ring in the most unlikeliest of places, on the links.

If you still want to play golf with Sir Charles Barkley, please click the💚 below!

--

--

Kevin Escalera
One Take At A Time

Marketing Strategist who gives occasional sports takes @OneTakeAtATime