Which Male Athlete Is Most Likely To Wear A Romper This Summer?

I have my picks.

Kevin Escalera
One Take At A Time
3 min readMay 16, 2017

--

Over the past 24 hours, the internet has been abuzz about the new romper for men. I’m no fashion expert so you won’t see me wearing one this summer, but I’m guessing the same can’t be said for some of today’s biggest star athletes.

Below are the list of male athletes who are most likely to be seen in rompers this summer.

Russell Westbrook

Russell has to be the favorite to be the first athlete to wear a romper based on his enthusiasm for pushing the envelope, all in the name of fashion.

As a fashionista trendsetter, there’s NOTHING that’s off-limits for Russ and I’m sure he would delight in being the first athlete to wear what used to be strictly for women.

Since Rusell regularly dresses like a teenage girl going to her first concert, I woulnd’t be surprised if Russ already had a few ‘cute’ rompers in his closet and was just waiting for Memorial Day to bust them out.

Dwyane Wade

Wade is another NBA player who is known for dabbling in fashion. Although his fashion choices aren’t are as extreme as Russell Westbrook, he is a Miami guy and if there’s any place where a man can unapologetically wear a romper, its South Beach.

Also, you know his metrosexual-loving girlfriend, Gabrielle Union is right now mentioning how much she would LOVE to see her hubby in a romper. Perfect excuse for DWade.

“My wife wanted me to wear it” — Dwyane Wade when asked about wearing a romper.

Cam Newton

Cam has always tried to be a fashion trend setter. Two years ago, he tried and failed to make the fox tail accesory ‘a thing.’ Last year, he tried to take hats to new heights.

Earlier this year, we saw Cam Newton at Coachella with what looked like a flower-print romper. However, after doing an investigative report, I can say with certainty that this was NOT a romper as the shirt and short were separate.

Cam hasn’t gone full-romper yet, but I wouldn’t be surprised to see Cam rocking a romper at a postgame press conference this September (hopefully without a fox tail)

If you liked this blog, I would greatly appreciate if you could hit the heart button!

--

--

Kevin Escalera
One Take At A Time

Marketing Strategist who gives occasional sports takes @OneTakeAtATime