b wrauley
2 min readJun 8, 2016

Sledding!

Date #801 — Wednesday, February 17, 2016

A: It snowed overnight and so we changed our Discover Your Wild meetup to sledding instead of whatever we were planning (I think running). This was extremely exciting; B scurried to the hardware store around the corner and came back gleaming with 3 crazy carpets and a plastic toboggan. B’s dad was in town visiting, too, and decided to stay for the festivities.

Those brief moments going down the hill I felt like a yougin’. It was so fun, the feeling of falling and being all grown up about it. We didn’t need an excuse to laugh. We tried to see how far we could get. I learned that I am horribly off balance at time as I slid off the crazy carpet halfway down, more than once.

B: It was pretty great to go sledding with A, my Dad and the other people who showed up for #DiscoverYourWild. We’ve been hoping to go sledding during one of our weekly meetup’s all weekend. I was so happy we could make that a thing.

I really like the being active is such an important part of our lifestyle.

via One Thousand Dates http://ift.tt/25MSARx