šŸ¤– An AI Cheatsheet ā€” For engineering managers, developers and product leaders

Nitin Dhar
Total Engineering Management
2 min readSep 16, 2024

--

šŸ‘‹ Hi, this is Nitin with another post in my series The Engineering Managerā€™s Pocket Guide. In every post, I cover topics related to tech and leadership through the lens of an engineering manager. In this post, I share an AI cheatsheet Iā€™ve been developing as I learn more about this space. To get all the posts, subscribe here.

Lately, Iā€™ve been diving deeper into AI and large language models (LLMs), and ā€” itā€™s a lot to take in!

As Iā€™m learning, Iā€™m coming across new concepts and jargon. To keep track of it all, I started putting together an AI cheatsheet, adding definitions for every new term I encounter. Itā€™s become a resource for me, and Iā€™m sharing it for anyone navigating this space, whether youā€™re a software developer trying to understand machine learning, an engineering manager leading AI projects, or a product leader looking to leverage AI in your strategy.

So without further ado, hereā€™s it is:

The cheatsheet will be living document, growing as I continue to learn, and I hope itā€™ll be helpful for others who are on the same journey. Check it out if youā€™re looking to level up your AI knowledge ā€” whether youā€™re just getting started or want to brush up on the latest terms. ā˜®ļø

--

--