06/10/2019

David Cap
One year journaling challenge
5 min readOct 6, 2019

3 things that you are grateful for:

- For being so fortune to be and do what I’m able to do

- For my fortune context and opportunities

- For having the chance to find what I am and what I can really do (with what I am)

1 thing that you can do better:

- Observing my mind (the inside experience, becoming aware of what I’m unaware of and stop lying to myself due to my lack of awareness -> the ideal)

Notes:

You think that you are doing something but you are triggered by something in to action

When you recognize that you are not in control and you accept that maybe then you will start changing something

The human body is a machine (a very complex one) and you don’t really know how to use it becomes it comes without an instruction manual. But because of consciousness and you ability to observe yourself and learn you are able to figure out what is happening (inside and outside) and use want you have with more awareness & understanding (more connected with the machine that you are and the environment that you navigate in) -> self-actualization

While you write the paragraph from above I realized that you are full of shit, who you try to impress and why? Why are you sleeping? What are you trying to do?

A: I’m trying to understand and this is the method I know, I think is impossible to be aware of everything then I would really be a god, unconsciously my brain handles a lot of stuff that can’t even imagine now, but consciously I think the limit of the thoughts (bytes of information) the you can keep in your memory are 4 or 5 if I remember correctly. Maybe if this mind will run faster (I mean a lot faster) and my memory capacity bigger and continually expanding than I will reach some levels of consciousness and awareness that I’ve never thought that exists. And also for that my mind needs to be connected (have inputs through a lot of sensors that can detect all there is) to everything and this implies a different kind of mind (brain structure) that can process and interpret a vast range of different signals (another level of understanding and awareness). Maybe in the future when biotechnology with AI combines you will witness that and everything that you knew will change forever

For me now is enough to not be chough up in the illusions that my ego likes and creates (inside and outside of me)

I just want to see everything more clearly without biases and cut through this maya (illusion) that is created by the interaction and relationship between all there is

Everything is connected there is no duality (duality is a simple way of thinking)

The lie reveals the truth -> duality again, can you think about using opposites?

Your mind always tries to make sense of things, but maybe there is no sense (a truth that can’t be grasp, that changes based on the way you look at it)

After all everything is relative to the observer

What a human needs?

So l let’s take the obvious signs:

You have a mouth -> food (omnivore diet)

No so much body hair -> clothes

Genitals -> sex and reproduction

Skin -> touch (connection, exchange of information)

Muscles, bones and articulations -> movement

Brain hardwired to connect -> social and love life (have someone to relate with)

Eyes and photo receptors — day & night cycles -> sleep

Growth and evolution -> progress

28. LAO-TZU’S AND JOHN WOODEN’S TERRIBLE HORRIBLE NO GOOD VERY BAD DAY (the preparation the precedes good luck)

There are elements in your life there is pure luck (outside of your control, birth context, parents, religion, sex etc)

Do what is difficult when is easy

You shouldn’t care so much about what you have to think on subjects and topics that you know very little better find what the top dogs on the field think and say

Convictions are the enemy of truth

Do it well ahead of time (prepare for tomorrow today) -> start testing

Prepare for the rainy day (what should I prepare for?)

30 sec of preparing for the next day (map out your day, what you should do)

Within certain parameters I control my destiny

You can’t do everything but there is a lot that you can do

Don’t be too extreme (on destiny, fate and independence, control) the answer is in the middle

God give me the strength to change the things I can change, accept the ones I can’t and the wisdom to know the difference

Don’t wait to deal with things on the last minute

When is easy to save a lot of money? A: when you don’t need to save

Banks give money to the peoples that don’t needed

If you need you don’t get

If you are not completely gone don’t let yourself go because it will take an extra effort to get you back on track

Don’t be controlled by pain and fear but let fear serve its proper place -> motivation for action

You could do this tomorrow but is easier today, even if is difficult is better today than tomorrow

When you don’t know what to do and you a have something hard to do jump right in

The hard thing you have to do is not that hard when you start doing something about it

Your lack of action and overthinking makes it even harder

Anxiety and fear doubles your fears

Your perceptions drive your procrastinations (a false understanding and estimation of how much pain it will take)

Knock the hard things out earlier as possible

Prepare ahead of time and will easily go through it

What you put off and it came back to bite you in a horrible way?

Notes:

Input:

Music:

Day review:

Up by 6:30

Bathroom

Reading (Flow)

Movement and stretching

Cold shower

Breakfast + some music

Reading (daily stoic)

Writing and thinking

Tai 28 step

Notes

Check the online streaming on my home town church

Get ready to go out for lunch

Out by 11:50 let my phone in the room

Walk and sprints till mall

Lunch from lunchbox

Bathroom to brush my teeth

Walk back to my room

Review the book from Gabor mate: when the body says no

Post instagram

Some reading (Flow)

Nap for 50 min

Out for stretching in the park

Lidl

Dinner

Talk with roommate

Listen to Leo about Love

Notes on a notebook

This review

Some things related to work, some planning for tomorrow and then some sleep

--

--