09/01/2019

David Cap
One year journaling challenge
2 min readJan 9, 2019

Thoughts:

Today was an awesome day, at work was great I felt like I was compressing time and making place for all the tasks I plan to do, and after work I learn a very important lesson. The lesson is: pay attention to your words, don’t expect that the other person will react like you will do, even if you want the best for them and your intent is good in might be perceived different mostly if is not a close friend, but even with ‘friends’ you should pay attention, truth is not easy to handle for some.

For me telling the truth is a core value, I think is the biggest one, first regarding my self and then regarding others. But from today, if I don’t have a really close relationship with the other person, I will shut up and speak only if i am asked to. I prefer anyway to let my actions and results to speak for me. What I am doing with this journaling challenge is just conducting an experiment in order to improve some skills very important to me (thinking, reading, writing, speaking and drawing) and to see more clear the process of growing. The fact that I post online on this platform for anyone to see is a way for me to be even more committed to this challenge because of the alternative of embarrassment. And also another more beautiful reason is that someone can find something useful in my words that can make his or her life better in some ways. This journal is not just for me is also for everyone that find it useful. I think that is no other felling so good like knowing that your words lift someone up, make him or her smile and change their lives for the better.

Notes:

Deserve what you want –Tai Lopez

You get momentum by doing, motions drives emotion.

Flow is a state of being when your body and mind act like one.

The easiest way to get to a right state of mind is throw your body.

Looking back at your past should give you more confidence for the future.

The biggest obstacle is your mind.

Daily checklist:

Daily Song: Agnes Obel — Riverside

https://youtu.be/vjncyiuwwXQ

Currently reading: The better angels of our nature by Steven Pinker

Daily Lesson: Don’t criticizes, even if is the truth, do it only if you are ask to.

Daily Draw: Steven Pinker sketch

--

--