12/04/2019

David Cap
One year journaling challenge
2 min readApr 12, 2019

3 things that you are grateful for:

- For this body

- For this awesome time and world I’m living

- For the people around me

1 thing that you can do better:

- Self-awareness, start using the feedback loop analysis

Notes:

Questions for managing oneself:

What are my strengths?

Use feedback loop analysis method -> your strengths & weaknesses

Next improve your strengths and find where your intellectual arrogance is causing disabling ignorance.

It takes more energy and work to improve from incompetence to mediocrity than it takes from first-rate performance to excellence

How do I perform?

I’m a reader or listener?

How do I learn? By writing, talking or doing?

I work well with peoples or I’m a loner?

Are you good as a decision maker or as an adviser?

How is your work under pressure?

On big organizations or in small ones?

What are my values?

What kind of person do I want to see in the mirror in the morning?

Are your values attuning with your strengths and organization culture?

Where do I belong? What kind of environment, work and peoples?

What should I contribute?

What does the situation requires? Given my strengths, my way of performing and my values how can I make the greatest contribution to what needs to be done? What results needs to be achieved in order to make a difference?

How to be a human by Robin Sharma:

· Presence

· Connection

· High levels of understanding

· Life is a journey

· Be kind

For dealing with pain by Robin Sharma:

· Journaling

· Talking

· Time in Nature

· Exercise

· Rest

Leverage the pain, ask: How do I use this?

Only peoples in pain do painful things

Life is for the living, you are all in already.

Some wisdom:

--

--