20/01/2019

David Cap
One year journaling challenge
2 min readJan 20, 2019

Thoughts:

Sometimes I’m so shallow and not paying enough attention on all the things I’m blessed with. So easily can something become the normality, and to take for granted something that was not before. Just yesterday approaching home I saw a homeless old man sleeping on some stairs, immediately I felt an overwhelming wave of emotions drowning me, it was shame. Shame of myself and for all the times that I was ungrateful and didn’t appreciate all the beautiful things that I was blessed with, for all the times that I was thinking that I was entitled and deserve all the goods, that I had part of, not being aware of the alternative. So I turn back and buy some food and water (a package of hazelnuts and an ice-tea bottle) for the homeless person. I know that was not enough but he will get to see another day.

Now that I look back at this experience an see how other are fighting to survive, and to live another day, how can I let myself to be ever again so pathetic that I will not find reasons to be grateful, thankful and appreciate all the things that I have.

So as a conclusion always have perspective, be grateful and kind, it will make all the difference in this beautiful tormented world.

Notes:

When you encounter a difficult and stressful situation, first apply rationality and think through it, being detached and processing things from an objective point of view, after you channel your emotions through the actions that where carefully picked.

We are not rational creatures it take practice for that, we are more emotional.

Use this tools that were given to you (mind & body) at full capacity, also take proper care of them are your more valuable assets.

This life is binary either you are all in or you gradually will be out.

Repeat the actions the put you in a powerful state.

Hard is what makes it great.

Daily checklist:

Daily Song: A. Vivaldi: Concerti per Flauto Traversiere [Academia Montis Regalis — B.Kuijken]

https://youtu.be/FiX_xKgdvbw

Currently reading: Mastery by Robert Greene

Currently listening: The Laws of Human Nature by Robert Greene

Daily Lesson: trade expectation for appreciation and frustration for curiosity

Daily Draw: asian girl sketch

--

--