21/01/2019

David Cap
One year journaling challenge
2 min readJan 21, 2019

Thoughts:

Today I learn and realized that despite self-love is a powerful tool for auto-motivation it can create many blind spots. It can make you delusional and not grounded in reality of your persona, making you neglect important weak spots about yourself that may cost you in the future.

Yesterday at 22:00 pm I grasp a glimpse of how amazing the future can be and what a great outcome my current actions can lead to. I will finish a book that is not filled only with words and thoughts, but also art. I will evolve my way of thinking and my artistic skills. The book can become a bestseller because what I’m doing with this journal isn’t just an experiment, is the journey of progress, growth and transformation, the process of cracking the code of self-development, the pathway to your higher form of being and expression. I could say that is a genius move, although i don’t want to consider myself as such. At least not yet, because for really being amazing at something is needed consistency and time, lots of hours of practice on your craft and gradually shaping yourself in to a master at a particular skill or more. Anyway I can’t even imagine how many opportunities the consistency of my current actions can generate, but I’m ready to be blown away.

Notes:

Observe: emerge yourself in reality

Who can stop you from growing? Except yourself

Get out there fail, learn, adapt, get better and bigger

Is not bad to be obsessed and act like a maniac about what you like as long is good for you, and if good also for others than is awesome

Use everything that happens to empower yourself and boost your confidence

Respect the process of growing and getting better

Start living again

Cut the excuses and do the work

Invest more in your mind

Daily checklist:

Daily Song: Sing Street — Drive It Like You Stole It

https://youtu.be/fuWTcmjnEGY

Currently reading: Mastery by Robert Greene

Currently listening: The Laws of Human Nature: Robert Greene

Daily Lesson: self-love can make you unaware of your flaws

Daily Draw: woman face sketch

--

--