My Reflections on COSP16

Ukemeabasi
one40plus tMe
Published in
May 30, 2024

In June 2023, I was in New York and had the opportunity to attend the 16th Conference of State Parties on the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (COSP16) at the UN Headquarters in Manhattan.

A photo of the UN General Assembly Hall during COSP16 in June 2023. The hall is filled with people from all over the world addressing the issue of the rights of persons with disabilities.

I must confess that I was a bit apprehensive about attending the conference. I am neither a disability subject expert nor do I have much diplomatic experience, but I came to realize that I could learn from the experience and expertise of others.

I also found out that the issue of sexual and reproductive health and rights of people with disabilities (PWDs) was a sub-theme of this edition, and so I felt more confident that I would be able to create some value for my employer…

Continue reading on LinkedIn

--

--

Ukemeabasi
one40plus tMe

Connector and photographer passionate about sustainable development. 🧘🏾‍♂️|🌴|🔧 #LagMás