For learners, by learners: “Thinking about how we think about collaboration”

One Team Gov are crowdsourcing a series of micro courses on Co-Leadership in collaboration with FutureLearn. Here, David Relph responds to the question: “How can we make sense of leadership in the 21st century?” and tells us what he thinks.

Nour Sidawi
OneTeamGov
Published in
2 min readJun 19, 2020

--

My name is David.

I work with people and organisations to help them collaborate more ambitiously and effectively. I have worked in the defence, energy, environmental, health and civic sectors.

As my career has developed I have become less interested in how organisations succeed, and more in how places do. I am trying to promote a collaborative model of leadership focused on bringing the capacity and capability that exists in places and communities together to achieve positive change.

I responded to One Team Gov’s call for submissions on leadership that is collective, collaborative, and co-created. In my video, I have shared some of the things that I think can help people to be more effective collaborative leaders.

Please get in touch with me at dcjrwork@gmail.com or Twitter (David Relph) if you would like to discuss or share ideas!

--

--

Nour Sidawi
OneTeamGov

Reflecting on the complexity of systems and making change in government @UKCivilService . Part of @OneTeamGov