3 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Curation On Medium

Test your knowledge of one of the biggest buzzwords.

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

3 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Curation On Medium
freepik

Curation is one of the biggest buzzwords in the community of Medium writers.

Definition: Curation is when Medium’s curators choose your story to distribute it more widely to readers.

Almost everyone tries to crack the mysterious Code of Curation on Medium.

Here are 3 things about Curation you probably didn’t know:

💡#3 —Short form stories get distributed

According to Medium, there are specific story types that are not allowed.

For instance,❌Short form.

This means stories of 150 words or less.

I found out that short form stories get chosen for further distribution too!

Here are some examples:

Several writers reached out to me after I published the news lately in this story and told me they experienced it too:

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/