AI Is Lazy Person Bait — This Is What You Need to Know About the Future of AI on Medium (And the Web)

I’m happy Medium adjusted its policy to be a place for human written content but there is already a flood of spam hitting us.

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

No matter where I go I see them.

Those cringy and spammy buzzwords that scream: THIS IS WRITTEN BY AI.

Here’s an example:

screenshot CHATGPT prompt by author

Most writers don’t know that Medium’s CEO, Tony Stubblebine, recently chatted in the “Equity podcast” from TechCrunch about the future of AI.

The title of the podcast was “Why Medium is opting out of AI”.

Stubblebine emphasized that Medium is an exclusive place for human stories and AI shouldn’t be trained on them.

However, I see a lot of “AI diarrhea” (as I call it) INSIDE of Medium’s ecosystem. Let’s say garbage AI writing without any editing.

It feels as if a flood of spam is hitting us.

This makes me wonder about the future of AI on Medium and I’m not alone. Actually, I’m in…

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/