It Doesn’t Feel Right to Quit My Part-Time Writing

If you have kids in the house, you can’t have it all, at least not all at once.

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

photo credit: Kristina God

For all of you who asked me about what my life looks like right now with two kids in the house and how I’d manage to keep being so prolific, this is for you:

Since July 2023, I’ve been a mom of two around the clock. My baby is three months and my toddler is 3.5 years old.

photo credit: Kristina God

My life is a crazy whirlwind.

But in the quiet hours of the evening (right now), I find myself in front of my computer, typing away — this is my time, my escape.

Writing isn’t just a hobby for me. It’s a part of who I am. A side hustle that’s slowly but surely taking shape.

The question I often find myself grappling with is:

“Should I continue to carve out this time for writing, even if it means sacrificing some moments with my kids and husband?”

It’s a tough call

Parenting, as I’ve come to realize, is less about enforcing discipline on your kids and more about practicing…

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/