It’s The End of Medium as We Know It (and I Feel Fine)

The good, the bad, and the ugly about Medium’s current state and future.

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

It’s The End of Medium as We Know It (and I Feel Fine)
Background vector created by brgfx

Okay, first of all, I love this song from R.E.M.

That’s why I used the apocalyptic opening lyrics to create some tension and excitement.

However, what I’m about to reveal will be shocking.

It’s for all who think they are doing something wrong. Who feels bad, annoyed, or frustrated about their current situation on Medium:

  • fewer reads
  • low views
  • lower income

Some are even thinking of hanging up their proverbial keyboard.

Oh boy, do I hear you, loud and clear.

Something is definitely off.

No need to scratch your head anymore!

Let’s dig a bit deeper and talk about the good, bad, and the ugly in regard to Medium.

Disturbing Data Points

I’m about to share some data.

No worries, it’s a digest — based on my own research and stories I read from fellow writers about the current situation.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/