I’ve Analyzed Over 500 Of My Articles And Here’s The Best Time To Publish On Medium

Let me save you a lot of time and energy.

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

made in Canva; Photo by Jess Bailey Designs from Pexels; free logo Medium

I often get asked:

When is the best time to write and publish on Medium?

GIPHY

Usually, this would be my answer:

  • Monday to Wednesday works very well.
  • Monday morning tends to perform best you’ll have the whole week to build up momentum.
  • I would avoid any day past Thursday, particularly weekends.
  • Not many people are on Medium at the weekend.

However, it isn’t that simple.

Learnings from 576 published stories on Medium.

Within 14 months, I wrote 576 stories… here’s the proof:

The results:

  • I have articles no one read on Mondays.
  • I have articles that gained traction on Thursdays.
  • I have articles that went viral on weekends.

Final Takeaways & The Key To Success

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Award-winning marketing manager I Bestselling Substack author I YouTuber⚡Join my Online Writing Club: https://kristinagod.substack.com