What?! All My Stories Got De-Curated

Stop scratching your head. Here’s the news.

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

What?! All My Stories Got De-Curated
made with Canva

I woke up today and my inbox was filled to the brim with:

All of my stories on Medium have been de-curated. What’s happening?

Sleepy….I rubbed my eyes and went on Twitter and there was Mind Cafe’s Submission Manager Bryan Dijkhuizen asking me the same.

So I asked my circle of Twitter writing friends this:

Based on this tweet, several DMs, and emails, I’m about to drop some news bombs 💣 100% fluff-free…in 3..2..1…

GIPHY

What’s curation?

As a little reminder, let me explain to you what “curation” or “distribution” really means on Medium.

Distribution is one of the biggest buzzwords in the community of Medium writers.

Distribution is when Medium’s human curators or its algorithmic distribution methods choose your story to share more widely with readers:

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Award-winning marketing manager I Bestselling Substack author I YouTuber⚡Join my Online Writing Club: https://kristinagod.substack.com