Woot! Guess What I Earned With 150 Words And 5K Views

Longer isn’t always better.

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

Woot! Guess What I Earned With 150 Words And 5K Views on Medium

Recently, my husband and I celebrated our fourth wedding anniversary.

I took this as an opportunity to share a private story with the community.

About my dad who was constantly complaining about the small engagement ring I got.

The other day, I checked the reason why I had a huge peak in my views.

My 150 words article Is The Size Of Your Engagement Ring An Indication Of Success? received 5K views.

At first, I thought:

Amazing!

But then I realized 97% are external views.

Medium doesn’t pay us for external use.

So, it’s only $0.98 as you can see from the screenshot below:

Is The Size Of Your Engagement Ring An Indication Of Success?

That’s a bummer.

On Medium my article received 13 comments and 800 claps but only 133 views.

Since I optimized it for Google, it ranks on page one on Google.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/