New Writers, Better Stop Going Crazy With Engagement to Not Get Banned

The way you engage with others could get you banned.

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

--

created by Kristina God in Canva

Engagement and comments are a good thing on any social media platform, right?

On Medium, this is now supposed to be part of the new earnings calculation.

However, I see a lot of (newer) writers getting blocked or banned, and I want to address why it’s better not to be extremely engaged on Medium to avoid getting banned.

I’m writing this because one of my rtribe members from the “Online Writing Club” told me that “Cipher Max” (a 46 year old, I’ll call Max) would be writing again, but not on Medium. On Substack.

Cipher Max on Substack

To be honest, I had no idea who this guy was, so I googled him.

The very first search result helped me find the reason why he no longer writes on Medium.

He didn’t do it on purpose and of his own free will.

He was suspended.

If you search for Max on Medium, you get this 410 error, which you may have seen on many other profiles as well.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Online Writing and Blogging Made Easy

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/