You can make excuses or you can get results, but not both

Bud Heaton
On Point Shooting
Published in
2 min readMar 5, 2017

In many different areas of our lives, we have goals visions and dreams of achieving greatness or just a high level of accomplishment. However, we often find ourselves making excuses for why we did not accomplish or achieve what it is we set out to do.

One of my favorite quotes, something I heard from Arnold Schwarzenegger is this: “you can make excuses or you can get results, but you cannot have both.” In the video below I explain that while I was shooting and performed not as well as I expected to, my mind quickly found excuses and reasons for which I did not execute.

While some of my reasons may even have validity, it did not change the fact that I missed the target. So as we endeavor to accomplish different things in life whether that be on the range, in our family lives, or at work. What we ought to do is focus on getting the results and what needs to be done to do that not what happened in the past that stopped you, but focus on what you can do you next to achieve better results and hit your targets in all areas of life.

Thanks for watching look forward to creating more videos and content that can help you achieve your goals.

Bud Heaton

--

--