Meet the Team: Ontology Harbinger, Dumont Lubos

The Ontology Team
OntologyNetwork
Published in
3 min readFeb 24, 2023

What’s your name and where are you from?

I’m Dumont Lubos and I am from Slovakia. I joined Ontology in 2018.

Tell us a bit about yourself. What did you study? What are your hobbies?

I am 31 years old and happily married. I have an engineering degree focused specifically on material engineering, however, I work in Computer-Aided Design (CAD) as a CAD designer. When I was younger I was a gamer, I used to play competitive games like Battlefield or CS but I do not have enough time to play anymore. My main hobbies are cycling, hiking and travelling. I am also a fan of many TV series including sci-fi and fantasy series. I do not have a pet, however, I had many cats and dogs throughout my childhood.

If you had a superpower, what would it be?

My superpower would be being ultra smart, so I would be able to quickly find cures for diseases and develop new technologies helping humanity to progress further.

When did you first get involved in Ontology?

I joined Ontology back in 2018 and I started with my local Czech/Slovakian/SK Ontology group. Later on, I became an admin of Ontology English and Trading groups and I also began helping with news synchronization on different platforms. Last but not least I am an Ontology Harbinger.

In your opinion, what makes Ontology stand out from other blockchains?

First of all, Ontology has a great team, working 24/7 on the project. However, the main thing I like is the focus Ontology has had since day one and that is decentralized identity. Ontology worked on this idea years earlier than the potential competition, therefore the technology is much more developed. The next thing I like is that Ontology is not just a blockchain, it is a whole suite of tools, wallets and protocols that create this ever-evolving ecosystem.

What is the most exciting part of the project you’re working on for Ontology?

My main focus is helping users in our community. Since I have been with Ontology for years, I have a lot of helpful information, so the most exciting thing for me is when I can promptly answer users’ questions and even better when I can help them out with their issues and guide them. For the same purpose, I have also written multiple articles and guidelines to support community members.

What has been the most important moment in your career so far?

Speaking about my career as a CAD designer, I would say the moment when I was hired was the most important. I was finishing university and I was able to find this job even before I finished, so I had a smooth transition from university to entering the workforce. Also, I participated in some exciting projects which gave me a lot of experience and improved my soft skills.

What are you most excited for in your future at Ontology?

I am excited to work with Ontology’s super-motivated team and I am even more excited that I can witness the success of Ontology and its future breakthrough into the mainstream industry from the front seat.

As we mark Ontology’s five-year anniversary, where do you see Ontology and Web3 going in the next five years?

I think for Ontology’s future success and especially the success of Web3 as a whole, it is necessary to have an onboarding experience that is as simple as possible, so there will be no hassle for newbies. We can take an example from Web2 where all you need is a device and a web browser and you do not need any special knowledge about processes. You just type a website and you are good to go. User experience in Web3 has to be comparably simple. Therefore I think that in five years, we will have much simpler solutions which will be ready for mass adoption.

--

--