Meet the Team: Ontology HR Manager, Eden Yang

The Ontology Team
OntologyNetwork
Published in
2 min readMay 4, 2023

What’s your name and where are you from?

My name is Eden and I joined Ontology in August 2018.

Tell us a bit about yourself. What did you study? What are your hobbies? Do you have any pets?

I studied at Fudan University and majored in psychology. On the weekends I enjoy spending time with my best friend as we have a lot of the same interests, such as playing badminton and murder mystery games. While I love animals and hope to have a pet of my own one day, I want to wait for the right time.

What kind of work do you do on a day-to-day basis?

I work as a HR manager at Ontology. On a day-to-day basis half of my duties are related to global recruitment, while the other half is spent managing employee relationships.

In your opinion, what makes Ontology stand out from other blockchains?

Our development team is cultivated by ourselves. From Ontology’s inception, whether it is development or marketing, the core members of the team are very long term. Ontology has arrived where it is today step by step and is still advancing steadily. In the world of blockchain, it is very rare.

What is the most exciting part of the project you’re working on for Ontology?

I often meet candidates who display a great deal of passion and dedication to the wider industry, which I love. I also think that the unpredictability of the blockchain industry makes it much more dynamic than others. Its resilience is admirable and can add an exciting element to my job.

What has been the most important moment in your career so far?

Joining the blockchain industry, by far.

What are you most excited for in your future at Ontology?

I’m most excited about seeing our technology in action and how it can change the world as we know it today. It’s exciting seeing individuals enjoy the innovation and advancements of blockchain technology.

As we mark Ontology’s five-year anniversary, where do you see Ontology and Web3 going in the next five years?

I believe that the Web3 space will most definitely have an advancement of commercial applications over the next five years, as there is no shortage of new use cases. I also expect that DID will have a more active role and become a key infrastructure as we move forward. As Ontology maintains its steady pace of development, it will assist in leading the industry.

--

--