I believe in Doing - Crio Bytes OOPs

Arun K. Singh
OOP Concepts with ciro.do by Arun K.
2 min readAug 2, 2020

Last month I got a mail from a Crio about there workshop on OOP concepts conducted by their mentors. The program was about learning through doing. I got curious about what is Learning by Doing. I searched a bit more and find that there will be actual codes and through that, we have to understand the difference between OOP and Non-OOP implementation. I registered for the workshop and I am very happy about the decision I made. Previously what I knew about the OOP Concepts were merely the bookish definitions. But after this workshop now I know what really OOP Concepts are and how to map these in actual software and projects. Now let me give you a brief review of How all these things inside this Program are structured.

The whole thing is presented as modules to us. There were total of 4 modules for 4 OOP Concepts i.e., Encapsulation, Abstraction, Ploymorphism and Inheritence. I completed all the four modules and each module takes approx 3 to 4 hours. Even after completing each module tasks there was alot of material and resources that helped me understand the concepts very well. After that I was able to distinguish between all the OOP Concept very well. I will be explaining the remaining of my journey to each module and what I understood in next stories. Hope you will find it useful.

--

--