Anti-Facial Recognition Mask

My Thoughts to Protect Privacy

The AI Guy
Open AI

--

A mask designed to deny AI-based facial recognition from all angles.
I have always been a pretty private person, but lately, the weight of it feels as unbearable as ever. I just can’t seem to get out with a feeling of people watching me every time. It is no paranoia but just the plain reality of living in a place where face recognition has become an easy technological tool. And when you turn around the shiny lenses of cameras pop up everywhere-from street corners and shop windows to public events. It is as if my face has become a commodity something that is cataloged and analyzed.

Created by Author using Canva

I remember when I first heard about AI facial recognition systems. It was a news update, on a cold autumn evening. I was holding hot tea, covered by a blanket, scanning my phone as it scrolled its screen. The anchor spoke confidently about such systems wherein one could identify a person in seconds, revealing his personal history and preferences without ever knowing him or her. Shivers run through my spine. Over time, it had nothing to do with cameras; it’s who I am, my preferences, and -sold to the highest bidder.

--

--