A 34 year old DESTROYS 36 year-old who destroyed 29-year-old millennial who “ripped” 25-year-old Yelp employee who got fired after complaining about her salary

Sara Lynn Michener’s Medium post reads:

Katie Notopoulos
Open Betters
2 min readFeb 25, 2016

--

“On Friday, a Yelp/Eat24 employee wrote a blog post to her CEO about her minimum wage compensation, which she said came out to about $8 an hour after taxes. A few hours later, she was fired. It imploded certain pockets of the postgrad internet and ignited a debate about how billion dollar companies are getting away with paying minimum wage for their lowest tier workers, especially in an area with a high cost of living. Naturally a tangentially-related backlash to the girl’s entire life choices and character, most of which inferred and speculative; things that have nothing to do with a minimum wage debate, inspired millennial brats like Stefanie Williams to write masturbatorily smug responses. This is my response to her.”

Sara Lynn’s response followed.

Here is MY response:

I’m Katie. I’m 34. I have a job. I work hard; I play hard.

That’s why I love Michelob Ultra.

After a long day of working for wages, I need to unwind and relax with a light beer that has the great taste I want but without all the calories and carbs to undue the 8 hours I just spent sweating it out (typing) over a laptop.

The lesson here?

Hard work pays off... when you’re enjoying the taste of a crisp Michelob Ultra.

--

--

Katie Notopoulos
Open Betters

Senior Editor at @BuzzFeed. Say what you will about Diaper (the lifestyle), but I'm chillen with my 2000 pt army of Chaos Space Marine Ownage, and I Wear.