From Zero to know React — Webpack

Panda
From Zero To Hero
Published in
3 min readFeb 15, 2019

Using Webpack to package out javascript

The wirter uses mac , if you use another os system , you can do another from my tutorial :)

I want to learn Javascript Framework , and how do I choose ?

You can look this page .

And I choose React , because React has a huge number of contributions from the community , and job marketing for React is good !

That’s go to the React’s World .

First , we learn webpack to package our project .

Env

Install node and npm

I am using Homebrew to install npm package .

If you didn’t install homebrew , you can type this code on terminal.

$ /usr/bin/ruby -e "$(curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Homebrew/install/master/install)"

Using Homebrew to install node and npm .

$ brew install -g node // if you okay , you can type node -v and npm -v on your terminal !$ node -v 
$ npm -v

Install Webpack

What is Webpack , you can see their gits .

In short, using Webpack can is to bundle JavaScript files for usage in a browser , and this package is very useful for me !

that’s install it :)

$ npm install webpack-cli -g 
// if you okay, you can type webpack -v

That’s coding

Step 1 Create A folder for react

Create a folder on anywhere , and I using instruction on terminal .

$ mkdir hello-react

Step 2 Init your folder

$ npm init -y 

Step 3 prepare our package

$ npm install webpack --save-dev$ npm install webpack-cli -dev

Step 4 add content to index.js

console.log('hello react !');

Step 5 Add content to webpack.config.js

webpack.config.js

Step 6 package our javascript file

cd our project dir , and type instruction on terminal .

$ webpack -v 

Step 7 Create our Html (named index.html)

index.html

Final , you can see the output in browser (index.html) !

Conclusion

Webpack is a good tool for package projects !

and next article will introduce how to use React :)

If everybody like this article , welcome to share it and clapped (pressure can be up to 50)!

Weclome to help me like my LikeCoin Button(Logged in LikeCoin) .

My Ether Address : 0x0CC9E059BFf58a6bBe4b34c81e7f3416Af91091a

Contact Me

Hello, I am Panda .

Welcome to give me some comments or find me through the link.

Thx EveryBody !

--

--