The Color Thesaurus

Ashlynn White
Open Envelope Publication
2 min readSep 19, 2022

--

Sunday, September 18th, 2022

Hi everyone! I know it’s really late, but I saw a post on Instagram from one of my favorite writers,

where she talked about a ‘color thesaurus’, I flipped through the various slides that were created, and I wanted to share with Medium! I figured I would break it down one post per color; red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, and pink, plus this post. 🌈

I did a bit of research on where her palettes came from, as she gave credit… AND NO FREAKING WAY but my High School English Teacher is the creator. It’s no shock, she’s an extremely talented writer with so much knowledge, but holy cow. She literally created the Color Thesaurus back in 2014, and as far as my research could go, it’s the only one… Everyone else simply gives her credit. So, I will too:

--

--

Ashlynn White
Open Envelope Publication

✨Top Writer in Energy✨ Capricorn who loves her Cats, Reading, and Writing. I've been called a Word Fairy🧚🏻‍♀️ and a Gothic Heroine🦇 so I'm sticking by that!!