Opinion

Who’s Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf?

A Snapshot of an Empire in Decline

🌬️Mitch
Open Microphone
Published in
4 min readJul 11, 2024

--

Picture of a wolf wearing aviator sunglasses and an American flag lapel pin
Image created in StarryAi

Who will you vote for in the Presidential election in November? If you’re voting for Biden or Trump, you’re voting for World War III.

I know some of you will be upset with me for writing this, but all I’m offering is the truth.

I believe our politics and our politicians are broken and the path we are on leads to war — the final war, the end of our species and the planet.

This is my attempt to wake you up.

I want you to think for yourself, see what I’m seeing. If I’m wrong, tell me if I’m wrong. I’m open to it, but the very first step is to open your eyes and see the world from a different perspective.

Trajectory to War

The two hotspots in the world that have captured our imaginations are Ukraine and Palestine. The US is funding the wars on both fronts.

Billions of dollars are being created/borrowed into existence and funneled to far flung corners of the globe where they are blown up and taken out of circulation.

It’s one way to manage wealth creation.

--

--

🌬️Mitch
Open Microphone

Just the guy next door, glad to meet you. Pull up a chair let's stir the pot together. Reach me at: lacks@mail.com.