Auto Sorting Folder in iOS?

Glimy
Open Source Ideations
Oct 22, 2019

A simple idea for iOS.

The above is my iPhone 7 and my time killing apps.

I keep a specific group of apps into folders, even they are used daily. From entertainment, photography/videography tools, banking/payment, to messaging apps. But how often you use the apps might be contextual, increased usage on Kindle when you purchased a new book. Twitch, when Overwatch League is going on. Or I am merely using it heavily unknowingly.

Since Apple implemented the screen time feature in iOS, having an auto sorting feature in the folder should be an easy task for the team. Lastly, sort it while the phone is not active.

Just my wishful OCD thoughts

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below or send me a message on Twitter @theglimy

--

--

Glimy
Open Source Ideations

Designer. On the journey to explore ideas too big for me and improve my English. Views are my own.