The Junglecat Controller for the Razer Phone?

Unofficial Slideout Controller Case Concept

Glimy
Open Source Ideations

--

I have always been a fan of the idea with Razer Junglecat when it first releases for the iPhone 5. An MFi controller case that still stays connected to your phone and slides down the controller part when you need it. I think it’s better than most fixed size controller cases where you might be unable to keep them in your pocket.

Razer Jungle for iPhone 5 and 5s

Razer has already released their second phone, and there isn’t a Junglecat for the phone yet. Yes, there is the Razer Raiju Mobile, a pro controller you might not want to carry it around with you all the time. Moreover, yeah it does come with excellent ergonomics and remappable extra buttons.

However I would trade some of the ergonomics for convenience, in this case, pun intended. So I have the craziest idea just for that, to make the ultimate “Junglecat” concept for the Razer phone.

Top view of the case

Android OS

First off we take a look at the Android OS, if you happened to have the latest phone with a USB-C connection, chances are you will be able to plug in a USB-C hub and work with most devices! Extend your…

--

--

Glimy
Open Source Ideations

Designer. On the journey to explore ideas too big for me and improve my English. Views are my own.