This one time at Node Conf…

isaacs
Open Source Life
Published in
1 min readJul 1, 2013

rockbot: “I’ll be right back, save my rock spot”

maxogden: “Sure, I’ll save rockbot’s rockspot”

rockbot: “Uh oh…”

izs: “If we made a graph of all the rocks she sat on, it could be a box plot”

rwaldron: “We could all bring food and it’d be a potlach”

izs: “Then if the fish fell on the floor, it’d be a lox drop”

It went on and on, and never stopped being hilarious. Whiskey was involved, obviously.

Who’s James Kirk? NOT SPOCK

When a green lady’s around, that Vulcan always COCK BLOCKS

Not to be confused with pediatrician DOC SPOCK

If your apron’s too tight, it might be called a TAUT SMOCK

You know the timely educator? He TAUGHT CLOCK

If a bird’s over head, don’t catch any HAWK SPLOTCH

I was hanging out with wild animals, think I got the FOX POX

Nah, I drew those on with pen. They’re MOCK SPOTS.

EDIT: It’s hard to see Raquel in it, but I’m pretty sure this was taken right when the initial conversation was happening.

Rockbot (obscured by Rick Waldron) in her Rock Spot, with tmpvar, dominictarr, maxogden, and izs.
Photo by Andrew Paradise: http://www.flickr.com/photos/23765981@N08/9470321979

--

--