Team Member Profiles — Maddy Maher, Outreach Associate

Quill
Open Source Quill
Published in
2 min readJul 24, 2018

Maddy is an Outreach Associate who joined Quill full-time after contributing as an Education Team intern. She is passionate about education and holds an undergraduate degree in Literature from Hamilton College.

Maddy Maher

Why Quill?

I have the pleasure of talking to teachers on a daily basis and coming up with new ways to better support their work in the classroom. As the daughter of two career-long educators, I can say with confidence that teachers are my favorite people in the world, and I’m happy that I get to support them on a daily basis. I’m also passionate about writing and editing, and I enjoy working for a company that helps others develop that skill and, potentially, that passion as well.

Favorite Quill tool?

I love the Quill Diagnostics and the Diagnostic Recommendations! I think that Quill’s ability to generate these differentiated learning plans is one of our most valuable components; it saves teachers time and ensures that students are getting meaningful, impactful instruction and practice.

Hobbies outside of Quill?

When I’m not in the office, I’m usually still playing around with words in some capacity. Whether it’s reading, doing crossword puzzles, or doing some writing on my own, I love engaging with language. I also love music, and I am constantly perusing the internet for new bands and upcoming concerts. My other interests include drinking too much coffee, going for runs, and snuggling with my golden retriever.

--

--

Quill
Open Source Quill

Quill is a free online tool that helps K-12 students become better writers.