5 Random Movies I Think You Should Watch.

Murphy's Law
Opinion Blog
Published in
2 min readNov 17, 2020
Credits: Pexels

1. Richard Jewell (2019)

Trailer

It’s a movie directed by Clint Eastwood. It’s based on a true story which happened in 1996. I think this movie is highly underrated. I accidentally found this on a list. And decided to watch the trailer. Well, it’s not that good but still, it generated enthusiasm in me, and I finally decided to watch. It’s about an innocent man who respects the law & order and trying to do his duty.

Watch it on Amazon Prime

2. The Trial of the Chicago 7 (2020)

Trailer

Again it’s based on a true story that happened in 1969. It’s kind of a legal drama genre. But it’s not boring as it sounds. The choice is yours. I’m not going to describe it in shorts.

Watch it on Netflix

3. The Blind Side (2009)

Trailer

Yeah, it’s a Sandra Bullock movie. You will not be disappointed. It’s an American biographical sports drama film which is based on the book “The Blind Side”. All I’m saying is it’s great to watch without any breaks.

Buy or Rent at YouTube

4. Schindler’s List (1993)

Trailer

Some of you may have already seen this spectacular movie. A German industrialist and member of the Nazi party save more than 1000 Jews from execution. Liam Neeson (Oskar Schindler) acted so nicely that we can feel the pain in the climax. It’s very hard to process that it’s based on true events

Watch it on Netflix

5. The Big Short (2015)

Trailer

I think all of us felt the recession happened in 2008. Yeah, we are going to see how it happened, through this movie. I watched it twice. I never understood a thing the first time. But, if you know how the global economy works, you should watch this movie and you will get it the first time. You may also want to know what is Michael Burry betting now!

Watch it on Netflix

--

--