Advisor spotlight: Aravinda Babu

OPP Open WiFi
OPP Open WiFi
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2018

With over 16 years of experience as a software engineer, software developer, and more, Aravinda works across several platforms. It’s thanks to this experience that Aravinda is always prepared with the right tools for each project as well as a solution for every challenge that comes his way.

Apart from his extensive experience, another main component to his success is his positive attitude. Aravinda always keeps an open mind when it comes to finding the best solutions as well as an outgoing approach to learning. While life always has a way of challenging us all, Aravinda takes it all in his stride! He attributes this to the fact that he truly loves what he does. New tasks may have a learning curve, but with some extra perseverance, anything is possible.

Over the years, he has mentored over 200 people and, in doing so, helped them gain employment. For Aravinda, his greatest reward is seeing them build their lives and futures around the world.


What hobbies or sports do you enjoy?
Cricket and Chinese Checkers.

What is your favourite food?
Not that specific. In general, I like spicy food.

With the constant evolution of technology, how do you stay at the top of your game?
I am a great reader since the start of my career and I always read technological magazines, blogs, and books. I also participate in various LinkedIn technological groups.

After so many years in the industry, what keeps you motivated?
I always want to see the products on which I worked in real production. That always gives me happiness, motivation, and energy.

What is your favourite aspect of your job?
Secure coding and making clients less prone to hacking.

In your opinion, what is the key to being successful in today’s competitive society?
Keep improving your knowledge at a steady pace and always spend some time daily to learn about the latest technologies apart from your work.

When working as part of a team, what do you enjoy the most?
I am a strong believer in teamwork and I respect each team member. I love to talk and learn new things from each team member.

Why did you choose to join the OPP team?
I love Blockchain and I strongly believe that the OPP project is an example of the perfect use of Blockchain.

What role will you play in helping OPP grow?
I take care of ERC20 Smart contract development of OPP for their fundraising and try to help them in securing their platform. As I am from a WiFi security background, my previous experience greatly helps in evolving the OPP platform in future.

--

--

OPP Open WiFi
OPP Open WiFi

Our mission is to expand our WiFi community starting with the UK then Europe and across the world with a view of creating a free open network for anybody to use