Everything Is Perfect

How to remind yourself all is well

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

--

Image by Trista Signe Ainsworth. Pumpkin And Apple Cider Puddings Served With Herbal Spice Tea.

“Always ask yourself: “What will happen if I say nothing?”
Kamand Kojouri

I am someone who can be hyperalert at times. The dialogue running in my mind can sound like a forceful to-do list. To calm my spirit and body, I found a grounding phrase.

What if everything is okay?

Saying this gets me out of the challenging loop and into the present moment. It is as if I can breathe freely once again. Freedom is in allowing yourself to come back to the now.

Recently, a loved one went through a tough time. Their ups and downs are a fact of life with a mental illness. Yet my heart always yearns for them to experience something more.

Image by Trista Signe Ainsworth. Malaysian Peanut Cookies Served With Milk Tea in the garden.

Before I found this magical question, ideas and solutions plagued my mind. I could find no peace in my days. Now that I have some clarity, I can see their path illuminated with their own unique evolvement.

If you want more for someone, rest in the comfort that they will find it in their own divine timing.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.