Miracles Are Always Emerging

How to trust in life

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

--

A tiered tea tray with a egg and cheese sandwich on a sourdough pretzel bun, corn chips and guacamole, and strawberries and dark chocolate on the top tier. Next to it is a pink glass cup filled with black tea and a copper teapot. It all sits on a small garden table outside.
My personal afternoon tea lunch! I made an egg and cheese sandwich on one of my sourdough pretzels along with guacamole, chips, strawberries, dark chocolate, and a lovely pot of tea I got in Paris to enjoy outside in my garden. -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth.

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”
Albert Einstein

A tiny miracle happened in the garden this week. Last year, I planted two bush cherry plants. I thought I accidentally cut off one of them, and it would not grow back. As I weeded and relocated some plants, I discovered the second bush growing with lush green leaves from the roots!

Witnessing the will of this plant stirred something inside of me. We are surrounded by wonder and delight. Yet, it becomes ordinary if we are not in the right frame of mind.

Lush green leaves of a cherry bush emerge from the ground in the garden.
The lush leaves of a cherry bush emerge from the ground. Miracles are all around us! -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth.

Everything is happening right now. All possibilities exist simultaneously, yet we limit ourselves to what we think is true. Those are only past experiences popping up in our memories.

If we train our minds to operate in a new way, we can push the outer limits of life experience.

Three large white clematis blooms near a fence in the garden.
My clematis plant has glorious big blooms on it this spring! -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.