Your Bright Spots

How to create beauty wherever you are

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

--

Lovely yellow and purple flowers in a pot in the garden with a vibrant green lawn in the background.
Beautiful little flowers in a pot near our outdoor living room in the garden this spring. -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth.

Whenever you are creating beauty around you, you are restoring your own soul.”

Alice Walker

At every moment, my heart speaks to me. In hushed tones, whispers: create more beauty. A woman on a mission, I happily went to a garden center to buy some lovely plants the day before my diagnostic medical test.

Each plant’s vibrancy and color spoke to my soul as I selected them. Honeysuckle will provide bright orange hues and a sweet scent for all to enjoy. A magenta tea rose is the tonic needed to disappear any frowns.

Bright pink peach blossoms on a small peach tree.
Miraculous peach blossoms on our tiny peach tree this spring! -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth.

Pulling on my garden boots, I happily dodged raindrops armed with my shovel for planting beauty. Each hole I dug was a prayer for love and harmony. The rains nurture each living being, coaxing them to become more and more.

It is the same with human beings. We came here to create beauty of many types. When you give of your creative gifts, life shines upon you.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.