LIFE LESSONS

Your Glorious Goals

How to commit to your dreams

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light
Published in
4 min readMar 13, 2024

--

A magenta orchid plant blooming inside my home on a silver tray.
My magenta orchid plant sits on a silver tray. It takes patience and commitment to grow orchids. -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth.

“If you don’t have a goal, the world might give you one. You will be like a leaf, blowing with every breeze and wholly affected by the world around you. You don’t want to be a rock, either, unaffected by the world and inflexible in your thoughts. Rather, be a tree: keeping your roots firm but also being able to sense and adapt to the world around you.”
Alexi Pappas, Bravey

Do you ever feel Life is speaking to you directly? Through messages I hear in videos, podcasts, and the written word, my soul whispers to head toward my dreams.

Recently, Mack, of one of my favorite YouTube channels, Midwest Magic Cleaning, mentioned the importance of having at least one audacious goal in our lives. He is autistic and helps others by cleaning, repairing, and organizing their houses for free.

After watching his video, I decided that 10,000 subscribers is my goal for my YouTube channel, Zerocasualteas. When we think bigger, we can achieve more.

Answering the call is our mission, and it will lead to great adventures!

Two cherry tree branches with small pink buds about to burst open in our garden.
Cherry blossom buds about to burst forth on a tree in our garden. -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.