Your Happy Little Steps

How to see progress in everything

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels Woman lifting a barbell with weights in a gym.

“The wise are like a river; they go forward and upward, never backward or downward.”
Matshona Dhliwayo

Every step you take with grace and confidence moves you towards your dreams. It may take time to see the results, but they are always there.

Yesterday at my gym, I noticed some progress. Our coach told me I could use the 35-pound bar instead of the 15-pound one. After many months of practice, I had arrived!

Sometimes life is like this. It may feel as if you are moving at a glacial pace, and your aims are far in the distance. Yet, they are just within your reach if you keep going.

Just like my muscles are getting stronger and my fitness levels improve every day, your dreams are unfolding for you. When our self-worth increases, so do our powers to create the life we want.

Others may not see what you create on the outside yet, but it emerges a little more each day. Be patient with yourself as this process takes hold.

My wish for you today is to be bold with your aspirations. Take action toward them every day, and

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.