Your Joy Space

How to create an expanse of happiness

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

--

A lilac bush with buds ready to bloom near a fence and a blue house with rays of sunshine cascading down.
Our lilac bush is starting to form buds in the sunshine! I am so excited about these lavender blooms! -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth

“When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.”
Rumi

As I drove home from work last week; the universe knew a happy result even before I did. The song Free Falling came on the radio, and I happily sang along.

My biopsy from Tuesday came back free and clear! Breathing deeply into life, I felt my energy floating into my being.

A large sourdough boule bread loaf on a white plate. It is flavored with fresh chopped sage from the garden and sits on a place on the deck of our sunny garden with green bushes in the background.
My loaf of sourdough bread with fresh sage from the garden. It sits happily in the sunshine. -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth.

I feel such gratitude for every moment of life after this experience. Every second we have to breathe in the joyful air around us is a celebration. Let us create spaces of joy!

Working with my sourdough as I twisted the soft dough into pretzel shapes, I felt a shockwave of happiness float into my soul. Smiling, I placed the dough knot on the baking sheet, anticipating the delicious aroma of it baking in the oven.

A sourdough pretzel on a floral plate near a cherry tree. Sprinkled on top is a mixture of Himalayan sea salt, thyme, and garlic.
One of my sourdough pretzels sprinkled with garlic, thyme, and pink Himalayan sea salt by the cherry tree. -Photo by Trista Signe Ainsworth.

We were blessed by many days of sunshine, and I spent most of it outdoors, soaking in the rejuvenating rays and gardening.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Optimism and Light

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.