Igor De Souza
Oracle Developers
Published in
2 min readMay 6, 2020

--

Kafka Connect a complete overview

What’s the crack jack?

I just finished a series of blog posts where I did an overview in Kafka Connect. The idea is a complete post with a good start point to discover the topic.

What is Kafka?
Here I answer what is Kafka and explain Architecture, History and some basic concepts. I give a nice list o book, courses and references to use as a start point as well.

Kafka Connect Overview
Here I show what is Kafka Connect and basic concepts. I give a nice list o books, courses and references to use as a start point as well.

Kafka Connector Architecture
A deep-dive technical explanation in Kafka Connects where I show all the differences and possibilities in Kafka Connect configuration.

Kafka Connect
I show and all the steps to deploy and run a Kafka Connector. I show how to discover and use one. I give a list of docker images to use as a start point.

Source Kafka Connect
This post is about code. I show all the steps to develop your own Source Kafka Connector an easy way to deploy your code. Code demo is a Connector to an Open weather map API.

Sink Kafka Connect
This post is also about code, I’ll show all steps to develop your Sink Kafka Connector. Code demo is a Sink Connector to Oracle OCI functions.

Happy Coding.

--

--

Igor De Souza
Oracle Developers

Developer Advocate, Big Data Evangelist. #BigData #DataLake #IoT #AppDev Hadoop & Spark Developer