Well hello, Wirex.

Jason Deane
The Bitcoin Blog
Published in
7 min readAug 13, 2018

--

I’ve been an investor, miner and advocate for all forms of cryptocurrency for some time now, but only a small percentage of my transactions have been around actual use, as opposed to investment or transfers. It occurred to me that if I am to fulfill my self-proclaimed role of cryptocurrency evangelist, I’ve got to up my game in terms of spend and adoption.

Those of you who follow my blog already know that I have taken Bitcoin directly as a retailer using Bitpay, but I always found it cumbersome and clunky at point of sale. Now, as a consumer, finding places that take it directly is tricky as…

--

--

Jason Deane
The Bitcoin Blog

I blog on things I am passionate about: Bitcoin, writing, money, life’s crazy turns and being a dad. Lover of learning, family and cheese. (jasondeane@msn.com)