I’m using Naval’s tweetstorm as my operating system for entrepreneurship. Here’s why and how.

Kahlil Corazo
OS: Naval
Published in
2 min readMay 11, 2019

--

From the Naval Podcast artwork https://startupboy.com/category/podcast/

Intro for the uninitiated

Naval Ravikant is a well known Silicon Valley investor. Despite that, it turns out he is also a wise man. This episode of the Tim Ferris podcast was my introduction to how he thinks:

In 2018, he posted this epic tweetstorm. It has with 40 points:

I know that it is exactly 40 because I tried to apply each point to my life, or at least to my life as an entrepreneur:

Why and how

I’m about to start my MS in Biology, a first step in playing a long game of building science-based businesses. This is an utterly surprising but very clear decision. There is a part of me that still trembles as I write this. I could trace the genesis of this unexpected turn of life direction to writing that piece. Decisive and surprising business choices is something I want more of.

Now that Naval is elaborating that tweetstorm through a series of podcasts, I’ll write about how I’ll apply each point. As Flannery O’Connor once said, “I write because I don’t know what I think until I read what I say.”

Tim Ferriss describes Stoic Philosophy as the perfect operating system for thriving in high-stress environments. Following that analogy, Naval’s tweetstorm is my preferred operating system for entrepreneurship. I’ll explain (and figure out why) in the upcoming posts.

I’m writing this series for myself, but you’re welcome to join the ride (subscribe button below).

--

--