Image Courtesy: http://cdn-media-1.lifehack.org/wp-content/files/2013/09/10-Websites-that-Teach-Coding-and-More.jpg

The Concept Immediately Got My Attention As I Was a Seeker As Well Once

Nishant Rana
OSM Cult’s Social Newsroom
2 min readAug 6, 2016

--

My journey with OSM Cult started in May 2016 when I was searching for a job in Bangalore.

Let’s start from the beginning. I came to Bangalore with a dream to make my career in coding. Since Bangalore is the startup hub of India, this was a step in the right direction. Once I landed in the city, I started searching for coding-related jobs in various portals and applied to OSM Cult’s requirement for a Web Developer. Little did I know about this new startup as they did not have a website yet. But creating a website itself is a Web Developer’s job right? So I was happy that their lay an opportunity to do something big. I got a call from one of the employees and gave my interview. After a few more rounds I finally got selected. After a couple of days, I was invited to their office. Once I came down, there were no surprises. It was just like any other energetic startup. It was a small office with minimal infrastructure. One of the employees told me the concept of their business and what they are trying to do in the first place. The concept immediately got my attention as I was a seeker as well once.

To work in a company whose core business is not based on coding itself is something I haven’t thought of. But the concept of the business kept me glued to OSM Cult. When I got to meet the other members of the company, the interaction was good and the most important thing that I liked about every guy was that each one was an honest and good hearted person. Hence, I decided to work for OSM Cult and started working in a few days. Although my work involves development of the company’s website and other technical stuff, I constantly try to interact with the other guys to get to know the business. My journey is not big yet with OSM, but I appreciate the work and dedication that all the guys are putting to make everything work.

--

--

Nishant Rana
OSM Cult’s Social Newsroom

Well, I am an OSM guy who is willing to learn code with no limits and wants to be a part of something big in this world. I believe that anything can be achieved