People of OST: Dhananjay Patil, Software Engineer

MOTA
ostdotcom

--

Dhananjay earned his degree in computer science from the University of Pune. He has a keen interest in programming and loves to build highly scalable applications using cutting-edge technologies. Apart from programming, Dhananjay is enthusiastic about soccer and trekking.

Tell us about yourself!

I am originally from a city called Nashik, it’s about three hours from Pune. I moved to Pune to pursue my graduate studies. During my final semester at the University of Pune, I was looking for opportunities in the tech industry. I joined OST as a back-end developer immediately after graduation. I have since worked with the backend team for about two years. Before working at OST, I had experience with web technologies like HTML, CSS, and web libraries. Apart from work, my interests include visiting new food joints and eateries in the city. I’m also a huge fan of soccer.

What projects have you worked on at OST?

I mainly work in the design and development of software solutions. I work closely with Sunil Khedar and a backend team of 10 people. Since joining OST, I have worked on OST Platform and OST View, our homegrown blockchain explorer. I also worked on a block scanner which is basically the ethereum based chain parser. In the building of OST Platform, I worked on many projects including the token economy setup and the airdrop style transactions that we use in Pepo. I also worked on multiple API developments for OST View.

Can you tell me about the new features in Pepo?

I’m currently working on the Pepo app. We just added a new signup feature for Pepo enabling users to join via their Apple, Gmail or GitHub accounts. Before this update, users were only able to sign up via Twitter. We will also soon launch a new feature called channels. Channels are essentially public groups where users can share videos that relate to some particular topic and other users can discover and interact with creators that share the same interests. For example, during ETHDenver, users will be able to add videos related to the event in the ETHDenver channel.

What do you expect to see from OST and the blockchain industry?

I believe OST and the overall blockchain industry have an exciting future. Blockchain has immense use cases in payments, healthcare, insurance, data storage, and beyond. Any business with a high transactional flow can be benefit from using OST Platform. Most blockchain projects are currently focusing on building their core blockchain products. They are not working on mainstream applications, an area that we are able to focus on here at OST. This differentiates OST because we are fusing core blockchain products with mainstream applications.

Thank you, Dhananjay!

Be sure to check out our team page for more interviews! Looking for a career challenge? Visit our careers page for open positions around the world.

About OST

OST powers the future of brand loyalty. Innovators use OST Platform to reward behaviors and increase engagement with Brand Currency. It’s a complete set of developer tools that any company can integrate without any in-house blockchain expertise. OST partners reach more than 300 million end-users and we will be rolling out live implementations throughout 2019. OST currently has offices in Berlin, New York, Hong Kong, and Pune, and is expanding to other markets. OST is backed by leading institutional equity investors including Tencent, Greycroft, Vectr Ventures and 500 Startups.

--

--