People of OST: Yogesh Sawant, QA Engineer

MOTA
ostdotcom

--

Yogesh Sawant is a startup enthusiast with experience in testing mobile and web applications. He is a product QA engineer, an expert in testing methodologies and product life cycles. Yogesh knows what needs to be done to make applications user friendly.

Tell us about yourself!

I’m based in Pune, India. I completed my bachelor in Engineering and Information Technology from the University of Pune. I started my career as a QA with a start-up company in Pune. The company was mainly working on a messaging platform. The messaging platform was SMS-Magic, that was mainly integrated in Salesforce CRM and Zoho CRM, so I worked on Salesforce and Zoho CRM. I have around 2.5 years of experience in the Quality Assurance domain. My personal interests include traveling, swimming, trekking, creating new ideas, and inventing new things.

What excites you about blockchain?

I was working on the Pepo mobile app and interacting with our product manager on what we are going to implement next. Our product manager Junisha Malkani introduced me to blockchain and we are now developing OST. At the time, I started reading about blockchain, what its features are, what its benefits are, and what exactly it is capable of doing. What excites me about blockchain is that it’s decentralized, immutability, secure, and primarily used for micro payments.

What does your role as a QA Engineer at OST entail?

As a QA Engineer, I mostly work with the product manager to understand the requirements, the concept, and the idea behind the features getting developed. I prepare the test scenarios, test cases, and get peer reviewed by senior engineers. I have a QA with the product manager to answer why something is getting developed, when it’s getting developed, and what the reason is for implementing a particular feature into OST Platform. I also work on intaking customer feedback.

We just launched OST Platform, what’s next?

I am currently working on making sure OST Platform, OST VIEW, and our APIs and SDKs are bug free and meet our requirements. We have recently launched OST Platform as well as the mobile SDKs, we are in the market. I’m also working on the user feedback for OST Platform and our mobile wallet SDK. It’s important that we revise the user feedback and see if there are features that we can improve.

What do you look forward to this year?

I’m very excited for 2019. We have recently launched OST Platform for the partner companies and I look forward to seeing micro transactions take place on mainstream applications. I also look forward to analyzing the platform analytics and hearing what users think about the product.

Thank you, Yogesh!

Be sure to check out last week’s interview with OST blockchain engineer Sarvesh Jain. Subscribe to our YouTube channel or listen to the audio format anywhere you listen to podcasts, including iTunes, Stitcher, and Spotify. We’re also now available on Alexa! Simply add “OST LIVE” to your flash briefing.

About OST

OST powers the future of brand loyalty. Innovators use OST Platform to reward behaviours and increase engagement with Brand Currency. It’s a complete set of developer tools that any company can integrate without any in-house blockchain expertise. OST partners reach more than 300 million end-users and we will be rolling out live implementations throughout 2019. OST currently has offices in Berlin, New York, Hong Kong, and Pune, and is expanding to other markets. OST is backed by leading institutional equity investors including Tencent, Greycroft, Vectr Ventures and 500 Startups.

--

--