cement forest and the black goddess

Dita Durga
Other Doors
1 min readAug 15, 2020

--

Walking cement forest

Barefoot with wolves

I saw the black goddess on a white rose

That I mistook for the moon and swallowed whole.

Bells at my ankles to keep beat with my transgressions

As I walk through cement forest

And dance in blissful ignorance

Oh what blind euphoria!

I am blue but not from divinity

All the air has been taken from me

And I can no longer breathe.

Yet flowers shower me as I sway my hips

And cry to the wind that nothing matters

Until concrete trees fall at my thunderous cry and entomb me.

Will you come to visit?

You can still hear my bells

Begging you to sway your hips to them

Begging you to dance in blindness

Begging you to swallow whole

The black goddess on the white rose

Do you hear the bells yet?

They couldn’t be louder.

--

--

Dita Durga
Other Doors

New to writing. Hoping to create and devour some rad shit on here.