Why I Write

Jk Mansi
Other Doors
Published in
1 min readApr 13, 2019

Integrating Life

Why I Write. JkM 2019. Photo of author in 2010, when she was dying.

I write because I am.
I write because I believe there is light at the end of the tunnel.
I write because I see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I write to free the words that were imprisoned within me and kept captive against my will. I write to reclaim my unknown past. I write to integrate my fractured selves. I write to complete the jigsaw puzzle that is my mind.

I write to become the light at the end of the tunnel for myself. And for everyone who is isolated, believing they are alone on this journey of Life.

--

--

Jk Mansi
Other Doors

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.